IS ANYONE ELSE FED UP OF BUYING SHOES?

wp-1475682328327.jpg

Today I bought ANOTHER pair of shoes, and I was totally NOT feeling very Blair Waldorf about it.

I always expect a bit of maintenance, heel and sole repairs, etc. but my beloved oxblood loafers just burst at the right toe, ugh. So I bought some more shoes today. But I feel like, as someone who walks a lot, I spend a lot of my time either going to the cobblers, or buying MORE shoes to replace broken ones. Even the expensive ones don’t last with my lifestyle.

What can a girl do? Where sells near-indestructible holy grail shoes which will be able to endure the my daily habits? What’s the point of shoes if they can’t survive being walked in? ARE FUNCTIONAL ITEMS THAT FULFILL THEIR PURPOSE SO MUCH TO ASK?

blairgif

Leave a comment